Happy 2011 – A New Year

Hello out there in blog land.

We had a lot going on in December, and I admit… I didn’t make much time for “Teatime with Tina“. Like everyone else, we had the holiday hubbub to deal with. We went back to visit the family, and because the drive takes 7 to 8 hours (depending on the weather), we tend to stay for a week. It was a fun visit, but it really is nice to come back to your own home (and bed).

My mother-in-law always hosts a big family get-together on New Years day. It’s nice that we get to see the gigantic crew that makes up my hubby’s family (even if it gets a tad NOISY). I come from a really small family, so any more than 5 or 6 is big to me. Seriously though his family does their share to keep the population growing. Hubby has 2 brothers and 2 sisters, and between the five of them, there are 15 kids.

This time of year is also a busy one for birthdays in our family. We even have a Christmas baby (one of our nephews), who is not really a baby anymore, considering he just turned 10. Hubby had his birthday earlier in December, and continues to try and convince everyone he is still 29 and holding. He says he can sometimes fool people if the lighting is really dim and they forgot to put on their glasses. What a jokester! 

I also celebrated becoming another year older (and hopefully a little wiser) last month. Which reminds me about the strange spam emails I have been getting recently… 

So, I want to know – does turning 45 suddenly put you into some seniors age bracket? I was cleaning up my spam folder, and along with the regular “male enhancement aids” and amazing Rolex watch deals, I noticed that I now seem to be getting emails about: singles over 50 in my area, faulty hip implants and regaining my independence with a power chair or SCOOTER. What gives?? I know I feel old some days when I bend down and my knees creak, but I don’t think I’m THAT old. Am I?

“Hey, you kids get off the LAWN! Yes, you sonny – and turn that noise down! You call that MUSIC?”

Huh? Oh, sorry… just had to deal with those young whipper-snappers. What was I saying? What was it I came in here for? I hate when that happens… LOL

Anyway, hope 2011 is off to a fantastic start for everyone and the upcoming year is filled with love, laughter and some new and exciting things.

Leave a Reply

