Friday’s Favourite: Kraft Natural Peanut Butter

I don’t know about you, but we go through a LOT of peanut butter in our house. Peanut butter on toast is one of my hubby’s favourite go to snacks. I think it started when he was a kid. I guess when you grow up in a house with five kids, that’s an easy snack for mom to tell the kids to prepare on their own!

As I’ve mentioned in earlier posts, I am always on the lookout to buy more natural food that does not break the budget. When Kraft peanut butter goes on sale, I always stock up and buy at least six jars. About a year ago, I started noticing that several grocery stores started including the natural peanut butter in the sales so I bought a jar to try it out. I admit, it took a while to get used to keeping the peanut butter in the fridge and not having nice creamy, spreadable peanut butter at the ready. However, now it’s all I buy. I like the crunchy one the best!

I rarely eat peanut butter sandwiches, but I do like to add a spoonful to my morning oatmeal to up the protein and add some extra flavour. I also like to use it to make peanut dipping sauce when we make Asian dumplings or rice paper rolls. YUM! Hubby says that sauce is so good he could drink it!

Here’s what I love REALLY about it:

Kraft Natural Peanut Butter Ingredients: 100% Select Roasted Peanuts.

One thing to note is that the jar size is smaller; rather than 1 kg, it’s only 750g. I find we don’t go through it as quickly though, and I am willing to spend a bit more to not have all the extra added fillers, oil and sugar that is in the regular peanut butter.

Kraft Regular Peanut Butter Ingredients: Select Roasted Peanuts, Soybean Oil, Corn Maltodextrin, Sugar, Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil (Cotton Seed And Rapeseed Oil), Salt, Mono- And Diglycerides.

Kraft Peanut Butter is on sale in two grocery stores in my area this week; No Frills for $2.88 and Metro for $2.99. We’re almost out, so I will be stocking up!

Have you tried Kraft Natural Peanut Butter? What did you think if it? Do you have any favourite recipes that use peanut butter?

Leave a Reply

